Top News

Shaheen Asmayee Emerges as Winner of Afghan Premier League’s Championship

File Photo File Photo

KABUL, 17 October 2020, (TON): With the theme of the Afghan Premier League “one nation, one voice,” the match ended with 1-0 Shaheen Asmayee’s Fardin Hakimi scored the winning goal of the match in the first half.  

Both side carried out attacks on each other’s side but the only goal was made by in the 19th minute of the match.

The stadium was packed with thousands of spectators, including prominent Afghan political figures including parliament speaker, military commanders and government functionaries.    Shaheen Asmayee, De Maiwand Atalan, Toofan Harirod, Simorgh Alborz, Mawjhai Amu, De Spinghar Bazan, De Abasin Sape, and Oqaban Hindukosh are the eight APL teams representing all 34 provinces in Afghanistan. The four teams in the semifinals round were Shaheen Asmayee, De Spin Ghar Bazan, Toofan Harirod, and Simorgh Alborz.

Toofan Harirod won the championship for two consecutive years in 2018 and 2019. 

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Login to post comments
Go to top